21
Jul
09

CRAZY WEEK

TwilightNewMoonEdwardissadSo this past week has been difficult for me. Lots of things happened at once, good things; baby Emmett being born and being with Memory. Bad things; dealing with the KyraKrew. And sad things; someone running away and Lellas party.

Let’s start with the sad things:

Lella’s party. It was all fun and movies. Seeing everyone together really … ‘hit home’. Haha. I don’t know, I just felt touched by it. I loved seeing Blondie again, it was a flush of old memories and I was thankful having her through the year. The saddest part of the evening was saying goodbye to Lella. We haven’t been friends for very long, but when you share a life changing expirience with them, it’s bound to leave it’s mark. Lella was there with me through the blackest part of my adolescent life, and I will never forget how she helped me.

Someone running away. Monica wanted to stay with us in town, because she lives in Magregor, her dad was telling my mom, in ojibwey, that she could stay, but Monica got all yelly and rude and disrespectful. She started screaming her head off and gramps told her to either get out or calm down. Guess what she chose! *sarcastic face* Well I was at my auntie’s by this time and mum was coming to get Kyra and I. So she shows up and I come out to meet her- Kyra still inside getting her stuff together. She tells me about Monica and wants me to phone Uncle and tell him what street she was on and where she was going. Succesful, I tell the girls this and Kyra, me, Amber and Kat rush out to go find her. But mum only wants Ky and me to come. So we’re driving along that one road and we see her. Kyra gets out and bargain’s with her to get in the van. She evidently agree’s and we are forced to wait in a random parking lot for Uncle. It was a strange expirience but I thought it would be interesting for someone to read.

Now the happy things:

Baby Emmett. My auntie picked the name. I wasn’t there during the ‘recieval’ or however you put it. But I was there through the whole pregnancy and I seen him afterwards … the next day. He’s soo adorable! He has grey eyes and one dimple on the left side, he has black hair and the cutest little nose! Oh right and he has elf ears haha. I would like to say his mother is Auntie Arelene, but I’d have to say the true mother would be- meaning, of course, the person who plays with him and makes him happy- Amber. So she is, basically, a single mum. Props to her for being able to tackle three kids in heels!

Spending time with my dear cousin, Memory. It is always a fun time when Memory comes to Portage and we stay at Auntie Norma’s. We stay up all night, talk on the phone, pig out on random bags of chips and drink, do stuff on the computer’s, watch t.v, and, occsionally, have a glass of pepsi and vodka. I never finish mine though. I guess Memory is the sister I wished I had. I don’t know what it is but I always feel free when I go there. I can do anything and everything. It was exactly what I needed.

Now for a bad thing:

Dealing with The Krew. I suppose I should be happy, with fitting in more, but the truth is I still always feel like the ‘princess’ or the ‘baby’. Mostly because of my sister. You see, after the whole friends drama with the *cough*you know what*cough*, my sister doesn’t want me to do that anymore. So I have been forced to stay away from them when they are doing their bussiness, not that they do it often anymore. I suppose I have to admitt that I want to be the ‘princess’ sometimes, it keeps me innocent, or what they see me as. I would like my grandparents and parents to see me as the innocent one; it’s less suspicious. But the Krew doesn’t have to see me as the little one who can’t get into trouble. I want to show them that I can be like them, and not get too paranoid. But my mask does slip and my sister gets a little too protective.

It’s been crazy and that’s why I haven’t been writing. I thought my fellow blogger’s deserved an explanation. But it was a very good one, and I’ve made my blog history: Word count: 774. Tata

2 Responses to “CRAZY WEEK”


  1. 1 bigcitysoundgirl
    July 21, 2009 at 7:13 pm

    Well hey there. Long time no bloggage. I’m glad you had a good time with Memory. Did you guys make some memories? heeehawhaaha
    Please, please make blog entries more often, if you can,. It’s been like 2 months since you started, that’s epic, you can’t stop now! 🙂
    Anyways next time I see you you have to hear the version of Mockingbird I got off Itunes. The girl’s voice is so different, clearer and beautiful it’s amazing!
    🙂

    • 2 similala26
      July 22, 2009 at 1:36 pm

      Hmm, really excited to hear that. (In case you couldn’t tell, that was sarcasm.)
      I promise I will try to blog more. It’s hard living in this mad house; there’s always cousin’s and friends of syblings, and Tan’s worker’s.
      Oh, and thank you for the lovely sentiment. I thought you would be more … mad? haha, I just thought you’d be on end with the Vodka thing.
      Have a nice summer, we should go to Tim’s or something, soon.


Leave a Reply

Blog Stats

  • 19,112 views

Blog Calendar

July 2009
M T W T F S S
« Jun   Aug »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

Top Clicks

  • None

Top Rated

ARCHIVES

BLOG NOTEPAD

Twilight, as you all know, is my favorite thing in the whole wide world. So I decided to put quotes on here. I want to put 3 quotes a day from now on. Here are my favorite quotes:

You know, Jacob, you’re awfully self-righteous — considering that you’re a werewolf and all.
Bella Swan, Eclipse, Chapter 4, p.111

Well… don’t be offended, but you smell like a dog.
Edward Cullen, Eclipse, Chapter 6, p.144

I was all braced for the wrath that was going to put grizzlies to shame, and this is what I get? I should infuriate you more often.
Edward Cullen, Eclipse, Chapter 8, p.186

Top Posts

RECENT COMMENTS

brianna miller on PON AND ZI
ashynne on RANDOMEST POST EVER!!!
Neil on OLDNESS
Loosy on SAYING GOODBYE HURTS YOU AS MU…
similala26 on UNKNOWN AND PERPETUALLY D…

