04
Jul
09

WISHES

Let's see ... I would like to think there are two crowds possible, and in some cases their are, but these are different kinds of people, right? And their totally different things. Because popular people are the girly girls, they could be the scene and they could be the tomboys. It doesn't matter unless they aren't rich and live in a certain part if town, or how it works where I am.

Let's see ... I would like to think there are two crowds possible, and in some cases their are, but these are different kinds of people, right? And their totally different things. Because popular people are the girly girls, they could be the scene and they could be the tomboys. It doesn't matter unless they aren't rich and live in a certain part if town, or how it works where I am.

I am just really frustrated. Life isn’t going right. Not that I planned my life ahead of time in my mother’s womb, I just thought people would be different, you know? Like I thought people would be like before. The girls these days are … Uhh. I can’t explain. It’s an off chance when I find someone like me, who hate them also. Like Blondie. Not like Loosy, because she thinks their amazing and look up to them inconsequentially. Unlike me. I guess sometimes I wish I was like them … With the nice clothes and hair, and body and got all the boys, wistful expressions from both sex’s … Not that I want people to think I’m hot, I’m not that vain. I just want people to look up to me, like I look up to some people, and how other’s look up to their hero’s. That’s why I want to be famous, I suppose. Nothing makes sense if your not in control. I think. If your in the crowd, an innocent by-stander, then you don’t really know what’s going on. Don’t get me wrong, I love not being in on that social scene. But at times I wish I was … Like I was just normal. But then that brings me to that age old question “What is normal?” But if you think about it, the answer is obvious. Normal is either, A) The bigger half of most people, or B) A state of mind. I think most people would like to believe their normal, like Addie, and I hate to say this but Amber. They go through life hoping they’ll be accepted in both kinds of crowds. The “normal people” or the “popular people” and “the freaks” or “the weirdo’s”. I would like to believe I am in the second crowd, then I could rebel much easier. But the truth is, I am half and half of both. I suppose in front of most people I am the second crowd, and I’m thinking my brother would say the same. But I am really … normal at home. I suppose it is because I am bored and I am not having as much fun as I would if I was with my friends. I have to think more about this. Tata.

2 Responses to “WISHES”


  1. 1 bigcitysoundgirl
    July 4, 2009 at 5:43 pm

    When you say “I’m normal at home” and stuff, it just made me think of how when I’m looking at those girl’s facebook’s and stuff, they say things and do things and make jokes that we would laugh at, and we are similar to them. There is something about them though, that makes them popular. And even if we are like them, they wouldn’t be friends with us. It’s weird. But, I also realized, I love weird people. Being in a store, seeing this totally crazy chick with a odd haircut and these 80’s clothes and stuff, it’s like, “wow, she’s an individual. She knows what she wants and knows what she likes.” I like those kind of people. I don’t like the girls who wear all the same clothes and do all the same things and are pretty much duplicates of each other. In those times, I’d rather be different from the crowd with my own distinct style, you know?

    • 2 similala26
      July 5, 2009 at 6:31 am

      I do know. My sister is an individual 🙂 Well not really, she does things she wants, she is what she wants, and she doesn’t care what people think. But I have realized, a million years ago, that it is really hard to find people like that. But I have to admit when I see someone like that in a store, the first thing that comes to mind is, “Oh …?” Then I start to appreciate them. That’s probably like the pops, their minds are wired to think critically.
      I don’t really understand why it is so hard for people to “find their selves”. Just do what you want. The girls at school, who are dupicates :P, are just doing what they want. Well they might disagree with some issues, but we give into things we don’t want from time to time. It’s just the way things go.


Leave a Reply

Blog Stats

  • 19,109 views

Blog Calendar

July 2009
M T W T F S S
« Jun   Aug »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

Top Clicks

  • None

Top Rated

ARCHIVES

BLOG NOTEPAD

Twilight, as you all know, is my favorite thing in the whole wide world. So I decided to put quotes on here. I want to put 3 quotes a day from now on. Here are my favorite quotes:

You know, Jacob, you’re awfully self-righteous — considering that you’re a werewolf and all.
Bella Swan, Eclipse, Chapter 4, p.111

Well… don’t be offended, but you smell like a dog.
Edward Cullen, Eclipse, Chapter 6, p.144

I was all braced for the wrath that was going to put grizzlies to shame, and this is what I get? I should infuriate you more often.
Edward Cullen, Eclipse, Chapter 8, p.186

Top Posts

RECENT COMMENTS

brianna miller on PON AND ZI
ashynne on RANDOMEST POST EVER!!!
Neil on OLDNESS
Loosy on SAYING GOODBYE HURTS YOU AS MU…
similala26 on UNKNOWN AND PERPETUALLY D…

