07
Jun
09

THE GRAN

OMFG I LOVELOVELOVE THIS!!! I CRACKED UP THE FIRST TIME I READ IT!!! I know, I know it has nothing to do with the subject, but it's funny and I wnate dto share it. :D <3

OMFG I LOVELOVELOVE THIS!!! I CRACKED UP THE FIRST TIME I READ IT!!! I know, I know it has nothing to do with the subject, but it's funny and I wnate dto share it. 😀 ❤

The grandparents are gone :). I don’t think that should be a happy thing…But w.e It isfor moi. Me and my grandma had an..interesting chat. Well she basically grilled me. Here is how it went.

GRAN: So what are your plans for the future Simi?

MOI: *stares for a second* I have no idea. I know I have to think realisticly.

GRAN: Well do you think you’ll pass grade 7?

MOI: I suppose? It’s really boring.

GRAN: Well what kind of carreer do you want?

MOI: Umm–

GRAN: It has to be somethign that you can grow on… Something that bores you. 🙂

MOI: I guess my only option will be Tim Horton’s?

GRAN: *shakes head* That’s short term. What do you want to be?

So I blurt out the first thing that comes to my mind…

MOI: I have always wanted to be a singer. They have schools for that..?

GRAN: They have schools for entertainer’s. Are you taking singing lesson’s?

MOI: Well no-

GRAN: Why not? All the best singer’s have taken singing lesson’s. You have to learn how to breath. How to take care of your voice, if your singing all the time your voice can really get damaged.

MOI: We can’t right now…

GRAN: Can’t afford it?

MOI: Not exactly-

GRAN: Where do you wnat to take lessons?

MOI: Well there is a conservatory right next to us…

GRAN: Where?

MOI: About one house down.

GRAN: Would you wnat to take lessons?

MOI: Why would I not?

GRAN: Let me talk to your dad about this.

And so..ya? At least the conversation ended on a good note…I think I will take singing lessons? OMFG. My day started out like this! Uhh. At least their gone and I only have to speak casual for the rest of my day. Tata.

2 Responses to “THE GRAN”


  1. 1 bigcitysoundgirl
    June 7, 2009 at 9:57 pm

    Yes yes, I’m pretty sure I once mentioned you should take lessons… but it’s not like your starting from scratch, you already have natural talent so you just build off of that.
    >:)

  2. June 8, 2009 at 12:15 am

    🙂 Thanks…I guess. But that just means your agreeing with gran so I think that’s some form of betrayal.


Leave a Reply

Blog Stats

  • 19,109 views

Blog Calendar

June 2009
M T W T F S S
« May   Jul »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  

Top Clicks

  • None

Top Rated

ARCHIVES

BLOG NOTEPAD

Twilight, as you all know, is my favorite thing in the whole wide world. So I decided to put quotes on here. I want to put 3 quotes a day from now on. Here are my favorite quotes:

You know, Jacob, you’re awfully self-righteous — considering that you’re a werewolf and all.
Bella Swan, Eclipse, Chapter 4, p.111

Well… don’t be offended, but you smell like a dog.
Edward Cullen, Eclipse, Chapter 6, p.144

I was all braced for the wrath that was going to put grizzlies to shame, and this is what I get? I should infuriate you more often.
Edward Cullen, Eclipse, Chapter 8, p.186

Top Posts

RECENT COMMENTS

brianna miller on PON AND ZI
ashynne on RANDOMEST POST EVER!!!
Neil on OLDNESS
Loosy on SAYING GOODBYE HURTS YOU AS MU…
similala26 on UNKNOWN AND PERPETUALLY D…

